Road closures and delays

Road closures
ST. PETER PORT - TRINITY SQUARE

Start date: Friday, 31/07/20
End date: Saturday, 15/08/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Traffic and Highway Services (Capital Works)
Contractor: Ronez (Patching)
Description: Work starting 07:30 AM on Fri 31 Jul 20 and finishing 06:00 AM on Sat 15 Aug 20 - Road resurfacing
Bus Routes Affected:



ST. PETER PORT - LOWER CANICHERS - THS

Start date: Thursday, 20/06/19
End date: Monday, 31/08/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: RG Falla
Contractor: RG Falla
Description: Work starting 07:00 AM on Thu 20 Jun 19 and finishing 11:00 PM on Mon 31 Aug 20 - Demolish and rebuild of property
Bus Routes Affected:



ST. PETER PORT - COLLINGS ROAD; GREEN LANES to JARDIN DE L'EPINE

Start date: Monday, 03/08/20
End date: Thursday, 06/08/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Guernsey Electricity
Contractor: Trant
Description: Work starting 08:00 AM on Mon 03 Aug 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Thu 06 Aug 20 - Service cable upgrade
Bus Routes Affected:



ST. PETER PORT - CORDIER HILL

Start date: Monday, 20/07/20
End date: Friday, 28/08/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Guernsey Water
Contractor: Geomarine
Description: Work starting 08:00 AM on Mon 20 Jul 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Fri 28 Aug 20 - Renew 2" Asbestos main prior to road resurfacing
Bus Routes Affected:



ST. PIERRE DU BOIS - RUE DU CATILLON; RUE DU CAMP AU PRETRE to RUE DE L'ISSUE

Start date: Friday, 01/05/20
End date: Friday, 07/08/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Traffic and Highway Services (Highways Inspector)
Contractor: Traffic and Highway Services (Highways Inspector)
Description: Work starting 08:00 AM on Fri 01 May 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Fri 07 Aug 20 - Investigative works
Bus Routes Affected:



VALE - ROUTE DES COUTURES

Start date: Wednesday, 22/07/20
End date: Thursday, 03/09/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Guernsey Electricity
Contractor: Trant
Description: Work starting 07:00 AM on Wed 22 Jul 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Thu 03 Sep 20 - Installation of a new pillar and mains, Supplies to new houses being built in Route Des Coutures
Bus Routes Affected: P2, 12, 13



ST. MARTIN - LE HUREL; OLD MILL to LES CAMPS DU MOULIN

Start date: Monday, 27/07/20
End date: Thursday, 13/08/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Geomarine
Contractor: Geomarine
Description: Work starting 07:00 AM on Mon 27 Jul 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Thu 13 Aug 20 - Installation of foul drainage and utilities
Bus Routes Affected:



Delays
Emergency Activity - ST. PETER PORT_ST. SAMPSON - LES BANQUES

Start date: Saturday, 01/08/20
End date: Saturday, 15/08/20
Traffic details: Lanes Reduced     All Day
Promoter: Guernsey Electricity
Contractor: Trant
Description: High voltage cable fault repair



CASTEL - COBO COAST ROAD; ROUTE DE COBO to ROUTE DE CARTERET

Start date: Monday, 04/05/20
End date: Monday, 31/08/20
Traffic details: One Way (All Vehicles)     All Day
Promoter: ACLMS
Contractor: ACLMS
Description: Work starting 07:00 AM on Mon 04 May 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Mon 31 Aug 20 - Repoint sea wall



VALE - LES CLOTURES ROAD; LES MIELLES ROAD to L'ANCRESSE ROAD

Start date: Monday, 22/06/20
End date: Wednesday, 12/08/20
Traffic details: One Way (All Vehicles)     All Day
Promoter: Guernsey Electricity
Contractor: Trant
Description: Work starting 08:00 AM on Mon 22 Jun 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Wed 12 Aug 20 - One Way in order to replace the substation at this location



 

Starting - next 5 days
Road closures
VALE - ROUTE DE LA CHARRUEE; RUE COHU to

Start date: Thursday, 06/08/20
End date: Friday, 07/08/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Guernsey Water (Wastewater)
Contractor: Geomarine
Description: Work starting 08:00 AM on Thu 06 Aug 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Fri 07 Aug 20 - Cover repairs
Bus Routes Affected: 41, 42, N2



ST. PETER PORT - VALNORD LANE

Start date: Friday, 07/08/20
End date: Friday, 07/08/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Special Branch
Contractor: Special Branch
Description: Work starting 08:00 AM on Fri 07 Aug 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Fri 07 Aug 20 - Tree surgery
Bus Routes Affected:



ST. PETER PORT - THE QUAY

Start date: Sunday, 09/08/20
End date: Sunday, 09/08/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: States Committee for Sports Culture and Leisure
Contractor: N/A
Description: Work starting 08:00 AM on Sun 09 Aug 20 and finishing 06:00 PM on Sun 09 Aug 20 - Road closure for Street Markets & Alfresco dining
Bus Routes Affected: 11, 12, 13, 21, 31, 32, 41, 42, 51, 52, 60, 61, 71, 81, 92, N1, N2



CASTEL_VALE - RUE DU FRIQUET

Start date: Monday, 10/08/20
End date: Saturday, 29/08/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Traffic and Highway Services (Capital Works)
Contractor: Ronez (Patching)
Description: Work starting 12:00 AM on Mon 10 Aug 20 and finishing 06:00 AM on Sat 29 Aug 20 - Road resurfacing
Bus Routes Affected: P2



ST. PETER PORT - MOUNT DURAND

Start date: Monday, 10/08/20
End date: Monday, 31/08/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Elevations
Contractor: Elevations
Description: Work starting 07:00 AM on Mon 10 Aug 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Mon 31 Aug 20 - scaffolding to be erected front and rear of 23 Mount Durand; Property: 23 Mount Durand; Purpose: External Decoration
Bus Routes Affected:



ST. SAMPSON - LA VIEILLE RUE; LES GIGANDS ROAD to LE BORDAGE ROAD

Start date: Monday, 10/08/20
End date: Saturday, 29/08/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Traffic and Highway Services (Capital Works)
Contractor: States Works (Patching)
Description: Work starting 07:30 AM on Mon 10 Aug 20 and finishing 06:00 AM on Sat 29 Aug 20 - Road resurfacing
Bus Routes Affected:



VALE - CROUTE BECREL; JAMBLIN ROAD to LA CANURIE ROAD

Start date: Monday, 10/08/20
End date: Wednesday, 12/08/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Guernsey Water
Contractor: Geomarine
Description: Work starting 08:00 AM on Mon 10 Aug 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Wed 12 Aug 20 - road crossing for new water supply
Bus Routes Affected:



ST. PETER PORT - GUELLES ROAD

Start date: Monday, 10/08/20
End date: Sunday, 30/08/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Guernsey Electricity
Contractor: Trant
Description: Work starting 05:00 PM on Mon 10 Aug 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Sun 30 Aug 20 - Trenching for sub-station replacement
Bus Routes Affected: 31



Delays
CASTEL - RUE DES DESLISLES

Start date: Monday, 10/08/20
End date: Tuesday, 11/08/20
Traffic details: Portable Signals     All Day
Promoter: Traffic and Highway Services (Highways Inspector)
Contractor: Geomarine
Description: Work starting 07:00 AM on Mon 10 Aug 20 and finishing 04:00 PM on Tue 11 Aug 20 - Repair gully



ST. MARTIN - LA FOSSE

Start date: Monday, 10/08/20
End date: Saturday, 10/10/20
Traffic details: Give/Take     All Day
Promoter: Island Scaffolding
Contractor: Island Scaffolding
Description: Work starting 07:00 AM on Mon 10 Aug 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Sat 10 Oct 20 - Scaffold on gable; Property: Caprane Cottage; Purpose: External Decoration