Road closures and delays

Road closures
CASTEL - RUE DE LA LANDE; to

Start date: Tuesday, 17/03/20
End date: Saturday, 04/04/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Traffic and Highway Services (Capital Works)
Contractor: Ronez (Patching)
Description: Work starting 07:30 AM on Tue 17 Mar 20 and finishing 06:00 AM on Sat 04 Apr 20 - Road resurfacing
Bus Routes Affected:



ST. PETER PORT - ST. STEPHEN'S LANE; to

Start date: Monday, 23/03/20
End date: Saturday, 04/04/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Traffic and Highway Services (Capital Works)
Contractor: States Works (Patching)
Description: Work starting 07:30 AM on Mon 23 Mar 20 and finishing 06:00 AM on Sat 04 Apr 20 - Road resurfacing
Bus Routes Affected:



ST. PETER PORT - LOWER CANICHERS - THS

Start date: Thursday, 20/06/19
End date: Friday, 31/07/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: RG Falla
Contractor: RG Falla
Description: Work starting 07:00 AM on Thu 20 Jun 19 and finishing 11:00 PM on Fri 31 Jul 20 - Demolish and rebuild of property
Bus Routes Affected:



ST. PETER PORT - CORNET STREET

Start date: Monday, 02/03/20
End date: Friday, 03/04/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Guernsey Gas
Contractor: Guernsey Gas
Description: Work starting 08:00 AM on Mon 02 Mar 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Fri 03 Apr 20 - carry out mains replacement works over 3 phases during a 6 week period. Phase 1 - 1week at church square / church hill, requiring 1 way traffic management, downhill towards the quay. Phase 2 - 3 week closure of cornet street junction with The Quay and single carriageway from Albert memorial northbound, excavations at bottom of cornet street and south of Quay street. Phase 3 - 1 week , Cornet street / junction with The Quay remains closed and one way towards The Quay from Church square / Church Hill.
Bus Routes Affected: P2, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, N3



CASTEL - RUE DES FRANCAIS; ROUTE DE LA HOUGUE DU POMMIER to RUE DE GALAAD

Start date: Monday, 06/01/20
End date: Friday, 10/04/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Guernsey Electricity
Contractor: Trant
Description: Work starting 09:00 AM on Mon 06 Jan 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Fri 10 Apr 20 - LV overlay in Rue Des Francais
Bus Routes Affected:



CASTEL - LES VIEUX BEAUCAMPS; RUE DE LA PERRUQUE to LES BEAUCAMPS

Start date: Monday, 16/03/20
End date: Friday, 03/04/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Guernsey Water
Contractor: Guernsey Water
Description: Work starting 08:00 AM on Mon 16 Mar 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Fri 03 Apr 20 - Slip line main prior to road reconstruction
Bus Routes Affected:



ST. SAMPSON - SANDY HOOK; SANDY HOOK ESTATE to

Start date: Monday, 30/03/20
End date: Thursday, 02/04/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Guernsey Electricity
Contractor: Trant
Description: Work starting 08:00 AM on Mon 30 Mar 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Thu 02 Apr 20 - Service cable upgrade
Bus Routes Affected: P2, 21



ST. SAMPSON - CHURCH LANE; NEW ROAD to CHURCH ROAD

Start date: Monday, 30/03/20
End date: Friday, 24/04/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Sure Guernsey
Contractor: Geomarine
Description: Work starting 08:00 AM on Mon 30 Mar 20 and finishing 11:59 PM on Fri 24 Apr 20 - Network Upgrade
Bus Routes Affected:



ST. PIERRE DU BOIS - RUE DES CLERCS; ROUTE DE LA LAGUE to RUE DU CAMPERE

Start date: Monday, 23/03/20
End date: Friday, 24/04/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Sure Guernsey
Contractor: Geomarine
Description: Work starting 08:00 AM on Mon 23 Mar 20 and finishing 11:59 PM on Fri 24 Apr 20 - Network Upgrade
Bus Routes Affected:



VALE - ROUTE DES COUTURES; SOUS LES HOUGUES to BELVAL ROAD

Start date: Wednesday, 04/03/20
End date: Friday, 17/04/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: meervelds
Contractor: meervelds
Description: Work starting 03:00 PM on Wed 04 Mar 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Fri 17 Apr 20 - Land slide occurred - prevent further and make area safe
Bus Routes Affected: P2, 12, 13



CASTEL_ST. ANDREW - LES NIAUX; ROUTE DES TALBOTS to LES VALINGUETS

Start date: Monday, 23/03/20
End date: Monday, 06/04/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: P and J Ogier (1991) Ltd
Contractor: P and J Ogier (1991) Ltd
Description: Work starting 07:00 AM on Mon 23 Mar 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Mon 06 Apr 20 - Road closure for placement of skips by P and J Ogier Ltd for site clearance
Bus Routes Affected:



Delays
ST. PIERRE DU BOIS - ROUTE DE LA ROCQUE POISSON; ROUTE DU GRAND PORT to RUE DES MARAIS

Start date: Wednesday, 18/03/20
End date: Wednesday, 01/04/20
Traffic details: Signing Only     All Day
Promoter: ACLMS
Contractor: ACLMS
Description: Work starting 03:00 PM on Wed 18 Mar 20 and finishing 06:00 PM on Wed 01 Apr 20 - Examination of sea wall.



VALE - LES CLOTURES ROAD; LES MIELLES ROAD to L'ANCRESSE ROAD

Start date: Monday, 30/03/20
End date: Wednesday, 20/05/20
Traffic details: One Way (Cars / Light Vehicles)     All Day
Promoter: Guernsey Electricity
Contractor: Trant
Description: Work starting 08:00 AM on Mon 30 Mar 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Wed 20 May 20 - One Way Only in order to allow for the rebuild of the existing substation.



 

Starting - next 5 days
Road closures
ST. SAMPSON - CHURCH ROAD; CHURCH LANE to NEW ROAD

Start date: Wednesday, 01/04/20
End date: Tuesday, 07/04/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Guernsey Electricity
Contractor: Trant
Description: Work starting 08:00 AM on Wed 01 Apr 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Tue 07 Apr 20 - Install 4 new Electricity services at site location.
Bus Routes Affected: 11, 12, 13, 91, N1



ST. SAMPSON - LES TRACHERIES ROAD

Start date: Thursday, 02/04/20
End date: Friday, 03/04/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     Between AM and PM Peaks
Promoter: Guernsey Water (Wastewater)
Contractor: Guernsey Water (Wastewater)
Description: Work starting 09:00 AM and finishing 03:00 PM daily between Thu 02 Apr 20 and Fri 03 Apr 20 - CCTV Camera clean
Bus Routes Affected: 31, 32



ST. PETER PORT - GUELLES ROAD; MAUREPAS ROAD to GUELLES LANE

Start date: Saturday, 04/04/20
End date: Monday, 20/04/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Guernsey Electricity
Contractor: Trant
Description: Work starting 07:00 AM on Sat 04 Apr 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Mon 20 Apr 20 - Trenching for sub-station works
Bus Routes Affected: 31



ST. SAMPSON - VALE ROAD; ROUTE ST. CLAIR to DELANCEY LANE

Start date: Saturday, 04/04/20
End date: Tuesday, 14/04/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Fontaine Developments Limited
Contractor: Geomarine
Description: Work starting 07:00 AM on Sat 04 Apr 20 and finishing 06:00 PM on Tue 14 Apr 20 - Foul connection to sewer for private development
Bus Routes Affected: 21



Delays
No future delays at present