Road closures and delays

Road closures
ST. PETER PORT - LOWER CANICHERS - THS

Start date: Thursday, 20/06/19
End date: Friday, 27/03/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: RG Falla
Contractor: RG Falla
Description: Work starting on Thu 20 Jun 19 and finishing in March 20 - Demolish and rebuild of property



ST. PETER PORT - UPPER MANSELL STREET; PARK STREET to TRINITY SQUARE

Start date: Monday, 13/01/20
End date: Friday, 31/01/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: JT Guernsey
Contractor: Geomarine
Description: Work starting 08:00 AM on Mon 13 Jan 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Fri 31 Jan 20 - Part of a previous project for a customer connection.



CASTEL - RUE DES FRANCAIS; ROUTE DE LA HOUGUE DU POMMIER to RUE DE GALAAD

Start date: Monday, 06/01/20
End date: Friday, 10/04/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Guernsey Electricity
Contractor: Trant
Description: Work starting 09:00 AM on Mon 06 Jan 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Fri 10 Apr 20 - LV overlay in Rue Des Francais



ST. PETER PORT - ST. JACQUES; ELM GROVE to UPPER ST. JACQUES

Start date: Saturday, 11/01/20
End date: Friday, 31/01/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Vaudin Stonemasons
Contractor: Vaudin Stonemasons
Description: Work starting 07:00 AM on Sat 11 Jan 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Fri 31 Jan 20 - Collapsed wall



VALE - LANDES DU MARCHE; DOUIT LANE to LONGUE RUE

Start date: Sunday, 26/01/20
End date: Friday, 07/02/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     Between AM and PM Peaks
Promoter: Guernsey Electricity
Contractor: Trant
Description: Work starting 09:00 AM and finishing 05:00 PM daily between Sun 26 Jan 20 and Fri 07 Feb 20 - Urgent works to repair faulty HV Cable



Delays
ST. PETER PORT - LES AMBALLES; PIETTE ROAD to LES COTILS

Start date: Tuesday, 17/12/19
End date: Sunday, 02/02/20
Traffic details: One Way (All Vehicles)     All Day
Promoter: Infinity Construction Ltd
Contractor: Infinity Construction Ltd
Description: Scaffold in road



 

Starting - next 5 days
Road closures
ST. MARTIN - LA RUE DES ESCALIERS; LA RUE DES FRENES to RUE DE LA VILLETTE

Start date: Monday, 27/01/20
End date: Friday, 31/01/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Sure Guernsey
Contractor: Geomarine
Description: Work starting 12:00 AM on Mon 27 Jan 20 and finishing 11:59 PM on Fri 31 Jan 20 - Upgrade services



ST. ANDREW - ROUTE DES FAUCONNAIRES; RUE DES TRUCHOTS to FOULON ROAD

Start date: Monday, 27/01/20
End date: Tuesday, 28/01/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Bob Froome and Sons
Contractor: Bob Froome and Sons
Description: Work starting 07:00 AM on Mon 27 Jan 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Tue 28 Jan 20 - STABILIZE ROADSIDE EARTH BANK



VALE - LONGREE

Start date: Monday, 27/01/20
End date: Friday, 31/01/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Sure Guernsey
Contractor: Geomarine
Description: Work starting 07:00 AM on Mon 27 Jan 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Fri 31 Jan 20 - Installation of services



ST. SAMPSON - LES PORTES

Start date: Monday, 27/01/20
End date: Saturday, 15/02/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Traffic and Highway Services (Capital Works)
Contractor: Ronez (Patching)
Description: Work starting 07:30 AM on Mon 27 Jan 20 and finishing 06:00 AM on Sat 15 Feb 20 - Road resurfacing



ST. SAMPSON - NEW ROAD

Start date: Monday, 27/01/20
End date: Saturday, 22/02/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Traffic and Highway Services (Capital Works)
Contractor: States Works (Patching)
Description: Work starting 07:30 AM on Mon 27 Jan 20 and finishing 06:00 AM on Sat 22 Feb 20 - Road resurfacing



ST. PETER PORT - ST. JOHN STREET; UNION STREET to GRANGE ROAD

Start date: Monday, 27/01/20
End date: Monday, 27/01/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     Between AM and PM Peaks
Promoter: Norman Stonemasons
Contractor: Norman Stonemasons
Description: Work starting 09:00 AM and finishing 12:00 PM - Crane lift



ST. PETER PORT - LOWER POLLET; ST. JULIAN'S WEIGHBRIDGE to LA TOURGAND

Start date: Monday, 27/01/20
End date: Monday, 27/01/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     Between AM and PM Peaks
Promoter: Ravenscroft Construction Ltd
Contractor: Ravenscroft Construction Ltd
Description: Work starting 10:00 AM and finishing 11:00 AM - Crane lifts



ST. SAVIOUR - RUE DE LA BATAILLE; RUE DE LA CROIX CREVE COEUR to LE FRIE BATON ROAD

Start date: Wednesday, 29/01/20
End date: Friday, 31/01/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     All Day
Promoter: Guernsey Electricity
Contractor: Trant
Description: Work starting 08:00 AM on Wed 29 Jan 20 and finishing 05:00 PM on Fri 31 Jan 20 - Install new Electricity supply at below address.



ST. PETER PORT - SMITH STREET; to HIGH STREET

Start date: Friday, 31/01/20
End date: Friday, 31/01/20
Traffic details: Road Closure     Between AM and PM Peaks
Promoter: Black Vanilla
Contractor: N/A
Description: Work starting 11:00 AM and finishing 03:00 PM - Charity event



Delays
No future delays at present